Thursday, October 28, 2010

All About Me

getting to know me. one letter at a time.

I've kind of had bloggers block lately so I figured this would be fun to do in the meantime...

a. area code: the 803. what, what! okay, no I didn't really just do that, did I?

b. bed size: queen, but I've been seriously contemplating moving up to the king. 3 people in a queen size bed just isn't working anymore! I guess I could just get my kid to sleep in her bed...

c. chore you hate: FOLDING THE LAUNDRY!!!! & putting it away. Ahhh!!! I HATE it!!!

d. dog's name: n/a.

e. essential "start of the day" item: Diet Coke.

f. favorite color: pink. and purple. I've really been loving purple lately.

g. gold or silver: silver, definitely.

h. height: 5'8". Okay, 5'7 1/2" but who's checking?

i. instruments you play: does my iPhone count?

j. job: yes, I have one, or four. I am a mother, wife, house-keeper (of my house), oh and I have a full-time job as an insurance underwriter. 

k. kids: uno. Miss Madi T! 

l. living arrangements: Hubs + Me + Madi in a house.

m. mom's name: Shirley. It actually used to be "Shirli" but she hated that so she had it changed. Silly mom.

n. nickname: Britt, Britt-Britt, Beef Eater, BAM, mommy...

o. overnight hospital stay: Only once - when I gave birth to my daughter. I don't remember how many nights I stayed but it was horrible!

p. pet peeve: oh goodness, where do I begin? #1 pet peeve - sounds. Yes, sounds. ie: hearing people chew, snort, sniff, swallow, hiccup, etc. I seriously freak out. It annoys hubs. Other pet peeves: fake people, slow drivers, nosy people...

q. quote from movie: 
"I feel like I just found out my favorite love song is about a sandwich." -27 Dresses (I actually don't even like this movie all that much, but I love the quote. I think it's hysterical!)

"Don't play hard to get; you might miss something." -Shag

"I'm one stomach flu away from reaching my goal weight." -The Devil Wears Prada

r. righty or lefty: righty.

s. siblings: one brother, Matt. I also have 3 step-sisters.

t. time you wake up: On week-days, 6:30am & on weekends, usually around 8am.

u. underwear: hmm yes, I do wear underwear.

v. vegetables you dislike: all of the above. No, really. ALL.

w. ways or reasons you are late: snoozing one two many times!! I hate getting up in the mornings!! 

x. x-rays: I've had quite a few. I was a very accident-proned child.

y. yummy food you make: sausage & cheese balls & meatloaf!

z. zoo animals you like: elephants & giraffes! 
Photobucket

3 comments:

Kelly said...

OOH! What a great post! I loved learning a bit more about you :)

Just Jen said...

I think we might be the same person. Except for the vegetable thing. I might steal this post from you!

FlatKnees and Fotography said...

I think I might steal this one too for my blog. I try to stay on topic on mine but I *LOVE* personal, fun things like this to add to it too (I just may be 12 years old at heart!)

Brunette's Booth

Follow me!

Follow on Bloglovin


A Babbling Brunette
 
Designed by Munchkin Land Designs • Copyright 2012 • All Rights Reserved